You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kindness of a Stranger & Paying it Forward!

in #philosophy6 years ago

Okay, now you have me tearing up, too.

It's not so much that you helped her, it's when you helped her. She needed you there for all kinds of reasons, not just the holding of the cart. No way anyone replaces her husband, but for a moment, in that moment, you were the one to help.

I believe many things happen for a reason. This is one of them. Even if that's all you do for her, it will have been an act of kindness and love. Exactly what she needed that night.

I really hope that we all take up your challenge. :)

I don't play hockey, though, so I don't have any pads to loan. You're on your own there. :)

Sort:  

No way anyone replaces her husband, but for a moment, in that moment, you were the one to help.

Agree there is no way to replace someone you have spent your entire adult life with. She said they got married at 19 years old. Just amazing and inspiring to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33