What is wrong with us?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I could never wrap my head around how much money has entered our thought process.I'm only 16 so I guess I don't understand the world as much as I could, but when I think about it- ever since you become aware about yourself, you start to think about money.Just what kind of power does a single piece of paper with an abstract lines have to make us worship it so much?The kinds of things people are ready to get money are truly disgusting.The thought that some people are ready to end a life,to destroy the environment, wildlife and for what?
For money? People destroy something that will never exist again for a momentary pleasure, people forget the years their mothers, fathers, grandparents spent on them loving them, caring for them, feared for them just because they were denied of something that wasn't theirs in the first place.We spend our whole lives chasing an endless black void only in the end to realize that the things that really mattered were thrown away in the name of money.Sad isn't it? We really need to praise the things that make life worth living such as: love, youth, wisdom and knowledge instead of being servants to something we invented.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49