I'm not the body #2

in #philosophy7 years ago

Безымянный.jpg

I started this thread a long time ago, but for me it was more important then to make a small step in the direction of this deep topic and I made it here join to "I'm not the body first part"



i am not a BODY part 2

when I was a little kid, I thought that I this is what I see in the mirror, yes - clothing for example it is not me. and then I thought, because my parents told me so - they said it's you and it's your nose, it's your eyes, and it is your mouth, here's your arms, legs, tummy,and your belly button is and then everything became so simple and easy - everything was clear and there were no questions, but then came the cuts and has become much more complicated, and now I'm an adult and I realize that I'm much harder than you can imagine, what can I say about me - no one in the world capable of making even a small living cell of which we have countless that have themselves divided. I understand that our views can be different and maybe you think that the human cell is such a complex thing and I'm just uneducated. therefore, I would like to everyone who believes cage is a simple little invisible stuff - check out this video about the cell, its functions and features.


friends I want to write more, but I don't have energy for that, I spend a lot of time on each sentence. it's very important to me and I will continue the theme - I am not my body, I have more thoughts on this subject that I want to lay out here, in this post I've had an objective opinion about what our body is too complex to understand from a scientific point of view - ie to recreate it at this point in time we are not able. in the next post I will touch on social issues of the body, which also will uncover - I'm not the body.

Sort:  

interesting!

I can seem so challenging to understand who or what we are.

great video )ty

I believe that we are a multi-organism: everything & everyone is connected. It is our Ego that keeps us separated as individuals.

yes - true )

We are more then our physical body. Are we not immortals entities living for a while in this body. If so, for a while who is the observer in your mirror?

Our other self

I'm sorry, but I don't understand your comment.

I remember reading a long time ago, someone describing the body as a "meat suit" and that it is no more than that, a suitable that we discard when the time is right.

I do not want to do loud statements now. Perhaps when my time comes on this earth - I will become a body

Very interesting video!

Thanks for sharing.

yes great video )ty

Looking forward to further inquiry on the subject! I recently came to a similar conclusion. Down the rabbit hole we go! Lol :)

WELL I put a high priority on continuation of this theme. I'll try to get a little more information in the shortest possible time.

No pressure! I'm following and will keep an eye out. :) Think when it's fun. :)

No pressure! I'm following and will keep an eye out. :) Think when it's fun. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gefa from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43