You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfect People Don’t Exist; But Happy People Do!

in #philosophy6 years ago

This part so blessed me.

You are perfect just the way you are. I am not trying to butter you up. Your skin colour is perfect. Your hair is perfect. Your height is perfect. Even your flaws are perfect. The fact that you’re even alive is a feat. You think you have problems? Trust me, there are probably a million cases worse than yours right now.

Rather than chase perfection and gradually become someone that doesn’t exist, why don’t you be yourself. Don’t get me wrong. I am not advocating mediocrity. In fact, I am talking about the very alternative.

Thank you for this.

Sort:  

I'm glad you got something

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67743.75
ETH 3805.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53