You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the Universe a Computer Simulation?

in #philosophy8 years ago

Nicely put. I enjoyed your article

This part was particularly succinct.

"because we are inside it, and we need to use it, in order to observe it, which is impossible to do, it's a logical trap"

Therefore the only possible way to know anything outside of the reality we found ourselves in, is if it were "revealed"

... and that opens up a whole new can of worms...

Sort:  

No it actually closes the can of worms. It is actually the fundamental answer that shows that subjectivity is all that it counts.

Because if you try to think about abstract objective theories, every single time the question becomes:

  • How do I know this for sure? How can I trust my own senses and logic? What if my brain is damaged and I can't think logically? What is logic?

So eventually it always boils down to subjective experience. Doesn't matter how far your wonder out in the realm of philosophy, it always comes back to you, you are at the center of it always.

This is why I rejected objectivism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65