You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am Therefore I Harm

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Jung goes further than that though. He argues that everyone should not only face this 'evil side', but incorporate it in his identity. To not shy away or be consumed by the monster within, but to assimilate with it. Only than can individualization begin.

Your points reminded me of his concept, because it sort of echoes the same practical warning to always be vigilant of ourselves and how that self manifests in the world. His approach is obviously more subjective, while yours is logical and objective.

In short, I think it's definitely a valid argument. More awareness is always a good thing right?

Sort:  

Probably! Wouldn't go as far as 'always' since it could kill you or something!

I'm definitely gonna be serving a lot of argument fodder on my page, so keep following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40