You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Escaping the Cage

in #philosophy7 years ago

I love the reference to Inception, one of my favorites. I have a friend who's stuck in a cyclic thinking pattern related to his past, and he is constantly paranoid, and draws conclusions that are bordering the realm of schizophrenic, and I try to drive it home to him, that he is the only one who can break himself free from his mental torture. I've had to make the journey myself. He implicitly suggests that he will live in his insanity, and wait for Jesus to save him. It's not only hard to influence people's perception, it's downright exhausting. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Sort:  

Agreed and I've been there too, so I understand all too well. Just make sure to take care of your own mental health and help when you can, but like you said, no one can fix us but ourselves.

Thanks man. It's nice to know others think like me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63