You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The monetary boundaries of friendship?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Within the Steem economy things are the other way around: you don't agree on a price per hour of writing, but you simply put in the work. Then, according to however the community values it, you might get rewarded.

I'd answer to my friends: here are the photo edits, here's the thing you wanted me to do and this is my account/wallet, if you feel like this should be rewarded somehow, feel free to do so, but OK if not.

Sort:  

On Steem, I think the culture is made for financial reciprocity so it is more accepted. In the case of the Steem friend, it was for a write that I would be get voted upon anyway by the community. In such a case, I can't justify taking payment on top with regards to my personal integrity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81