You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Colour of Your Soul – Character over Identity

in #philosophy7 years ago

I've been using the "meat suit" phrase for a while now too. I'm a deist I suppose, but my god is energy. There's no mystery to it, I don't have to have a control system around me to believe in it, and no money is stolen from me to support the idea. Oh, it's a religion based on reason too, so that always helps.

Having said all that, we are a soul with a meat suit.

Do souls have gender? Nope. Energy does not. That's what we are. The only reason humans focus so much on gender is because we need to have sex to continue our species. What if that were no longer needed though? Would we focus on gender so much? It's a valid topic to discuss. Love is separate from sex after all. What happens when sex is no longer needed?

Sort:  

I think souls still have a masculine/feminine energy composition... but it's much more nicely blended than in 3d.... if sex is no longer needed, I think then humans would have finally transcended their physical constraints...

I agree that most people lean to one side the most, but there's a bit of yin and yang going on. Biologically, our meat suits are capable of developing into either gender too. Men have nipples for what reason exactly? We start out as the female form. There seems to be a lot of gray area even though genetically we are programmed to develop into one or the other gender...usually. Even there there are exceptions.

Sex won't be needed, but we'll still have it for pleasure, right?

That's the hope transcendence wise. Well, no. I'm not sure about that really. There's something magical about physical touch. Maybe I'd be okay leaving it behind, but something tells me I would miss it. Change from one meat suit to another? Now that would be pretty cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51