Fire was worth more than any amount of gold at one time in history.

in #philosophy6 years ago

Thinking back along humans long history of this planet, I often wonder what did they value most. I believe the main subjects they value are the same as "advanced" man, yet always evolving and moving forward. Today their three main needs of all man and women (I'm a mommas boy). Housing, food, and protection from predators. And what do humans fear most, a pitch black night, and a need to have light. I believe the most valued object to the ancients was not gold or jewels or even salt, it was fire. Simple concept that not many would argue I believe. But this applies to today even more. What do we value that uses fire? Internal combustion engines, firearms, Bic lighters and nuclear weapons/power. Humans feel the need to possess fire at all times. This is why I get pissed when I go to smoke cannabis and someone stole my damn fire. Lighter thieves will burn in hell, haha. But your everyday man feels the need for self protection, just like our elders. So we caring firearms, immediate death with limited training and limiting your exposure to direct conflict. What is the biggest topic in the news today, North Korea getting a nuke they can fire at will like a child finding his dads loaded revolver in his sock drawer. And that scares us my family and I. It is the fear we feel as we watch a wildfire approach our homes. So humans ultimate money...is fire, not gold, silver, oil or whatever our government says it is. Remember we are all fire, because we supply the labor, like an engine.

Sort:  

Hi friends, follow it's profitable, I hope you understand it let's help each other. my account @ rijal999 I will select and follow back

Thank you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40