You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Overreach and the Reach around

in #philosophy7 years ago

Great post. In the field of (academic) philosophy I have sat through countless hours of seminars and classes where the person who is talking or giving the lecture doesn't know what he/she is talking about. Or they take a philosophical concept and apply it to a novel situation with no actual knowledge about it. So I know what you are talking about. I see myself in the Socratic way: I know that I know nothing yet. I am on a journey to learn and I try to give it back to other if they are willing to read my word. Great post! Will look for future posts.

Sort:  

Well, philosophy teachers and students have a tendency to get attached to a concept that gels with them but many do not really explore the practical nature of it, so it remains theory. I don't read much, just try to watch people and their behaviours and see what I see. It may be incorrect but, it is enjoyable :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62561.21
ETH 2449.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64