You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE BEST THING TO GROW IN A GARDEN

in #philosophy6 years ago

It's a place of tranquility. My kitties love just hanging out around all the plants. You can tell that even for them its a place of connection. Life is abundant in a garden and there's a connection to that life force energy there.
Having our kids in and around the garden at such early ages, I've noticed already that it has bred a bit of independence in them. When they get older there will come a day when they start going to other kids houses and they're gonna ask the other kids, where is your garden? When the other kids say "we don't have a garden", my kids are going to think they are weird. That's how it should be in my opinion. There is such a disconnect in society from so many things and to me, it all starts with a disconnect from where your food comes from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46