You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Becoming emotionally bulletproof

in #philosophy6 years ago

This is an interesting topic and something I have been thinking a lot lately. I hate that I am so driven by some emotions and that I let them effect me so much. I really want to be more in control of, like you said, what gets under my skin. I can rationalise most emotions fairly well, but it's still very hard to try and overcome some of those feelings.

Sort:  

In some respects the feelings I guess don't need to be overcome but they shouldn't effect what we need to do. People get angry at the drop of a hat these days and there is a great deal of damage done that is often irreversible. It is more like toddlers experiencing their terrible twos or when they don't get a toy they want. Tantrums and dramas from adults is unattractive and doesn't inspire me with trust in their decision making abilities.

Well I don't throw full blown temper tantrums, and I didn't stab anyone when I was still working in the kitchen, pretty proud of that one considering how I felt about a lot of the co-workers 😝

lol.

I knew a girl when I was in highschool. School captain, straight A student, bright future etc. At her 18th birthday party her brother wouldn't giver her a CD back he had borrowed. Stabbed him to death in a fit of rage. She cried as he died in her arms with her friends watching.

Feel your emotions. Don't have to act on them.

Bitches be crazy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43