Sort:  

Awesome. I do like a good Ayn Rand quote. She spent a lot of time thinking and had some really important messages. I wish more people would read her seriously. Thanks for adding this.

you're welcome.
I was pretty interested in her writing's back in the day.

I read "The Fountainhead" when I was 16 or 17 and loved it. Read "Atlas Shrugged" a couple of years later. I've of course read them several times sense that time since that was in the late 80s. Some of my children have read them including my youngest who read "Atlas Shrugged" when he was 10.

I have some other books of hers, but those two were the masterpieces as far as I'm concerned.

have you read Anthem?

I started to. I have it. I need to get back to it. I don't think it was a matter of not liking it. It was more likely due to something distracting me. ;)

short book. It shouldn't take long to read it.
Kinda skeery.
I've heard it's the first one she wrote..
...by several years actually.

she didn't publish for a while.

Yeah I own it, just need to find it. I remember it being small compared to her normal tomes. I like big books. :)

This one is pretty interesting....

Don't go off of it's title it does a lot more than that title and Aliens are not mentioned once that I heard. ;)

Lots of pyramids all over the planet are shown though. Pretty good presentation.

I agree that it doesn't add up...
...the oldest are the most sophisticated?

it would seem to me that there was someone capable of moving heavy stuff before the glacial floods?

Has anyone used ground penetrating radar on those sites?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44