You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does your disagreement with something make that thing "fake"?

in #philosophy6 years ago

one thing you didn't consider..
the monkeysphere

The hypocrisy is in believing some people are above the law and others are not.
it's not hypocrisy. US...we..those within the sphere delinated by my Dunbar's number, my tribe, my family, my clan...call it what you will...are only bound by rules WITHIN the sphere....

when interacting with THEM...those outside...all bets are off.

The rules change at the interface.

NOW...I know you're gonna say..
"that's not logical"...
and you are correct.

BUT...it's hardwired into our brains..
US..vs THEM....it's part of the underlying mental operating system
logic not required.

Sort:  

What are you suggesting?

basic hardwired programming of the brain?

Visitor vs Home.... yeah false dichotomies all over the place. They like us that way too... easier to manipulate.

They

(((They)))

As my dad always said "Who are they, and what do they want?"

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52