You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intelligence, what is it?

in #philosophy6 years ago

In future episodes I eagerly await your explanation of sentience vs sapience (what is the difference) in conjunction with the 'society of mind' internally and it's relationship to 'the monkeysphere' externally.

carry on.

Sort:  

Haha you want deep subjects am I right?

Let me think about that... I prefer to post complex post when I reach a larger following, but I am not sure if that’s a correct strategy?

I have been trying to keep my posts kind of light for the moment :D

In other news
the neuron is NOT a simple on/off switch.
in fact some scientists have said that each NEURON
is the functional equivalent to the internet.
imagine how MANY connections in our brain
THAT would make?

and THAT is just the wetware
imagine how complex the software is.

and people worry about making an AI
any time soon?

Our brain is certainly very complex. But by reading your last phrase I suppose you aren’t a little bit worried about some AIs taking control away from us?

nope.
lemme tell you a story.
about boats.
I haven't the LEAST idea how to build one from scratch.

BUT.

There is no doubt in my mind that I can take an old fiberglass hull made in the seventies and remodel it to suite my needs. I can make it better, as far as I'm concerned, than it was when it was new.

Same with minds.
we haven't the least clue about how to build one.
but I'm pretty sure we can hotrod them.

my strategy is to make a SERIES of posts.
have each one short and sweet and only cover ONE
very brief
subject.
because.
attention span..
and bots.
and millennials..
and like that.

Since your reputation is 72 I would say your strategy is working nicely hahahah

lemme tell you about that rep
each step is ten times harder to get than the one before it.

Yeah I also saw @stackin saying that, but I remember also reading it was only 1.3 times as hard? So I am not sure on that one

I COULD be wrong..but I don't think so.
In this case
why the odd number?

51 is ten times harder than 50 but 1/10 as hard as 52.
It's an orders of magnitude kinda thing.
powers of ten.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28