You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Is Always Obvious What Will We Do With Out Free Will. So How Free Is It?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Good question:)

I would say, the will is free when I think it is.

As I live from one moment to the other I can choose between the feelings. Do I want to feel bad about that I actually have only a certain amount of freedom or am I contend with whats left for me. Totally subjective.

As me buying the blue dress do not consider if someones life depends on my choice I feel free to do so. When I think of a particular person who might suffer without an income - say an Indian worker which dyes cloth into blue - I probably would re-evaluate my freedom. I limit my freedom of choice whenever I start to consider the subject and gain information about it. That either could reduce my willingness or increase it to act on something or to leave it.

Of course I can take my will to decide in not following the law of attraction, though that is not easy to do.

If my notion of the world is that I am mostly forced to act or react or imprisoned into the swarms intention, I may get depressed. When I am oblivious about influences from the outside, I would consider myself more free.

Good day for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65