You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shave the beard and the will of nature.

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

That was the best thing I've ever read from you. It touched me in a special way.

Of course, I am receptive to such contents and messages. I feel and think in a similar way, at least I try. It gives me consolation that there are people out there, like you, who I have never seen before, who I have never met and who describe a mental journey similar to mine. That comforts me and it makes me brave and sad at the same time. Sad, because as a human being I was somehow brought up to grieve when transience becomes apparent. Courageous, because the universal message is not to despair and to befriend myself with the fact that everything passes away and arises anew in a different way.

What a good comparison the beard shaving gives off. In everything, it is important to find a center in which one neither exaggerates nor underdoes. It has to be tidied up, but the compulsory cleaning is unpleasant for everyone. Keeping yourself healthy is right, but experiencing your existence as a hypochondriac is a burden. To cultivate nature and make it liveable for us, a necessity, but to conquer it and experience us as separate from it, a fatal mistake.

I would like to add to your realization that people often find themselves flawed and an illness of the planet, and there is a longing to flee. As if we didn't have the best spaceship of all time.

When you think it really doesn't matter that the whole world is going to blew itself up, then the chance is there that it might not happen.
Alan Watts.


Edit: the pictures chosen are really impressive - the houses totally covered with greenery! Nice found.

Sort:  

I'm truly glad you liked it.

Realizing the change can cause sadness or frustration, because everything seems to lose value, but it is only at the beginning, because if we can understand that everything passenger produces passenger effects, we can stop giving value to things that have no value, we can stop look for things where we will never find them, and we can appreciate what truly has value.

Everything in excess is bad, and surpassing the oxymoron, also the good in excess causes damage.

Thanks for stopping by, and again, I'm glad you liked it, regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34