You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the most difficult philosophical question you can think of?

in #philosophy6 years ago

What would you say to the wise man from whom you want to learn about truth and who is inviting you to a cup of tea, who then pours the tea into your cup until it runs over? What would be his wise response to you?

Sort:  

What did I ask him?

This once sounds more like a riddle, and now I am curious as to the answer.

:) You haven' asked him anything yet. You just sat down for a cup of tea, curious about what the wise man is going to reveal you about truth. And he just did.

What would your instinctive showed reaction be in regard to the overflowing tea cup - and what would you say spontaneously? If you got that, the wise man's answer is not too difficult to assume. I leave you alone with this one more time. Curious myself.

In truth I feel I have seen this in a movie or TV show before, but I still have no clue. Give me some time though and I will think about it once I'm rid of the current puzzle swirling around in my head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54