You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That is not philosophy! On the battle about what is real

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Thank you, that was indeed extraordinary. It is very appealing to me how you described your experience in front of the audience and the shout outs. It is a different feeling of rejection we talked about, yet another example of dealing with it. It also shows me the dependency of feeling protected from other humans in order to stand straight when others question one down.

Changing the whole perspective sometimes is as if I loose my whole identity and must question therefor my entire existence. To rise out of the ashes of my crushing down is probably a very valuable experience I as a human being can make.

Wherever you are, whatever time you live in, you will perceive the world around you in a specific way. You cannot question everything all the time, and thankfully so. Because it would be impossible to get through a single day, without having some idea of reality without questioning it.

Yes, I feel reminded on debates I do sometimes have with my man. He "accuses" me to question almost everything and that makes me a pain in the --- sometimes for I seem to force others into questioning in the same way. Just going with the flow is the sister quality of this virtue.

Sort:  

Yes, absolutely. It's about finding that balance. But saying this level of questioning is wrong because it makes life impossible, well... that just doesn't make sense to me either. And there are people who say that :(

And interesting perspective, I will think about whether I would consider this another form of responding to rejection. Not sure yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48