You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let the good times and the heads roll

in #philosophy6 years ago

Right now I’d take a site that loads and me not having endless errors when trying to post a comment! The price can wait things still need working out as past few days as evident of that. We really don’t want the prime time a higher price brings if people can’t even load the website.

While a lot many have said they would buy the scary thing is more are sharing story about how they can’t afford the price to be so low. It seems along the way many have forgotten this can and is for many an investment in both time and money (if that is route you go.) When you are your own boss you need make sure there money to weather a storm otherwise you will sink.

I can’t afford the loss where I am in my life right now so I’m not going take advantage of this low price. I would rather go without then ending up in a worse place if things don’t work out.

With that said I’m still working building up something here. People can run and cry all they want. I’m just too busy to break down. I’ve had many failures in my life. I’m just use to going as long as I can afford to then saying “well I gave it what I could” and move on with life.

Not every opportunity you take in life will be a winner. I’m just thankful a large chunk of my content could be used elsewhere if needed one day. I've almost started to enjoy a fair amount this kind of thing.

Sort:  

the scary thing is more are sharing story about how they can’t afford the price to be so low.

Too many have decided that living off a Beta platform is necessary. I can't imagine they are thinking with a business mindset.

I would rather go without then ending up in a worse place if things don’t work out.

That is fair. It is about knowing your limits and understanding the risks and what you are willing to take.

People can run and cry all they want. I’m just too busy to break down.

The many failure in life are generally by those who are working toward success. Most fail through lack of failure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44