Sort:  

I think that our inability to reach consensus on certain issues proves a certain futility in the act of trying. Why put so much thought into things that will only end up being based in our opinions?

Because the truth is not accessible to individual humans and the only way to acquire new (better) information is to listen to other perspectives (perspectives different from yours). The only people who shouldn't want to communicate with people who disagree with them are people who believe (100% incorrectly) that they know everything and everything they know is "true." But who knows, I could be wrong :)

Since I cannot verify that any information that is told to me is true, I inevitably distrust, in the lowermost level, everything that is said to me about the nature of reality and existence. I only know that I exist, and the rest, I do like Socrates and say "I only know that I know nothing", because otherwise I feel that I would be cheating myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47