You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confusion Can Lead To Clarity!

in #philosophy7 years ago

This is very true in my life, "People use distractions of all kinds of
entertainment to hide from facing themselves."

And hopefully, STEEMIT will become a healthy part of my method of expression. I have a ton of ideas bouncing around...I always have. But I have only occassionally taken these ideas and made something. Now I AM dealing with that mental fog and need this exercise of expression to let out the good and the bad. The good to share with others, and rhe bad to flush down the toilet.
✌ Peace

Sort:  

Peace @em3, I'm glad this post hit home for you, and again I'm looking forward to reading what you post! I'd recommend not worrying too much about making it perfect, the most important thing on Steemit is to reach out to many people, gain a following, and support others. It's alright if the posts are not "perfect!" They will improve over time. A big thing also is being consistent and keeping promises to yourself, like "Ok I will post three times a week/ once a day/ twice a day, etc." It will give a feeling of contentment if you hold yourself to it!

It could even be only once a week. Whatever you think you can manage :)

I appreciate that!
I have a first draft written on Treasure Hunting.... Let me try and polish it a little with some pics and I'll post it....
You are right, the practice and discipline is a big part of it. ✌

Right on!

I got it published, in case you'd care to have a look and provide some feedback! I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33