You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Is No Such Thing As Free Will

in #philosophy7 years ago

This article is a bit out of my comfort swine as I do not often contemplate if I have any degree of control over my life. For that, I want to thank you for writing this post. I find it interesting that we have some many cases where our bodies or the environment we are in choose out actions for us, each acting on an individual part of the body at a single moment in time. Thanks again for sharing.

Sort:  

it is physically impossible to have free will in a universe that everything is bound to everything else.

As far as I know, the question if we live in a deterministic universe is still wide open. Still, even if things are not deterministic, randomness doesn't necessarily mean free will.

Thank you, I appreciate it especially coming from you.

And I enjoy though out posts, that's why I'm reading ;)

comment so well spoken I had to follow

Thank you! That's very nice of you to say.

Did you freely come to that conclusion? Or is it just what your brain tells you and you can't help it? Either way, you end up refuting yourself. Checkmate...

I think we all wished it was as simple as that, but unfortunately that's no checkmate at all...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51