You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is propaganda effective? How does mental corruption take place?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I can't make people do anything. I can try to show people by example. That is typically what I do. That may have been my mistake here with the dialog that inspired this. I may have been interested enough in this guy that I decided to try to speed the process up. I likely won't be trying that again anytime soon. :)

Sort:  

Keep trying to influence others. Critical thinking is a skill that we all need to improve on. I enjoy your posts on the topic and it does make me research a little more. So, you might not have gotten through to one person (or you might have in a different way) but you have influenced me to research a little deeper.

Oh I won't stop. I just won't be so FORWARD with someone in a reply. I'll limit it to me posts, and answering specific questions when asked, so I don't come across as trying to force or attack someone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46