You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opposing Perceptions, mismatched definitions, parity mismatch, voting, down voting, and "fairness"

in #philosophy8 years ago

{We hit the nesting/reply limit]
I can see that.

I also see anything I post that is criticizing the platform as me filing a bug report since we are in beta and that would imply we might be able to improve some things.

I have not been negatively hit by down voting. I have seen people who can. I absolutely despise what it's results are on reddit.

It is potentially worse here due to the ding to reputation and the loss of potential earnings.

That is going to be a continual powder keg. Don't you think? (question just applied to the powder keg... not expecting agreement on the rest)

Sort:  

I think downvoting only becomes a perennial powder keg if the inequality in the reward distribution remains as high as it is now. In a less extreme scenario where neither a single upvote nor a single downvote carry such an excessive weight people will probably be rather meh about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66