THE CRY OF A JUST CRIMINAL. ACT 2 SCENE 1

in #philosophy6 years ago



Inside black maria, Kolawole and other inmates sit hopelessly as they are being whisked through the crowded boundary market. The eyes of the inmates rove over the traders and buyers flung and scattered across every direction.



Mountain Black: Young man, (Speaking in a low tone) my name is Mountain Black. Do you have any money?



Kolawole: No sir, I have no money.



Mountain Black: Well, in case you have some money, you will need it inside your cell in the prison, put it inside your anus or else, you will have to submit it at the counter and your fellow prisoners will beat you to death for not having money with you. Don't bother swallowing it up, they will get it from you inside the prison.



Kolawole: I only have one hundred naira with me, would it be enough?



Mountain Black: The information I gave you now cost just that amount, but my brother, I pity you today you will be in a big mess.



Kolawole: What kind of trouble have I get myself into, well god is my strength. Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I shall fear no evil.



Mountain Black: Bravo! Bravo! I like the spirit, there are churches and mosques inside the prison, and nobody would teach you how to pray or speak in tongues. It will come naturally. You will even pray more than a bishop.
(Just then the black maria starts hooting is horn)



Inmate 2: We are home.



Kolawole: Who are you?



Inmate 2: I am 'akuye' a code name of a regular prisoner who as stayed so long or was released and somehow find himself inside again. (The horn blaring continue blaring until a black gate opens and the van drives in)



Prison guards: Come out in a single file with your hands on your head! All of you move to the gate. Stop! You! Go inside, followed by you and then you, in that order.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97