THE CRY OF A JUST CRIMINAL ACT 1 SCENE 3 CONTINUATION

in #philosophy6 years ago



Kolawole: (Retorsangrily) I don't understand?



Registrar: You will be taking to prison until 14 december 2010 when you shall be brought by prison warders for trial.



Kolawole: God for bid bad thing! Me go to prison? For what. Did I kill someone? Or rob a bank? What prison of local conscience? Is that what the court is about?



Registrar: You want to blow it up? Nobody know that you Kolawole Kazeem yet, I can still help you with the assistance of some colleagues of mine. Your case will die a natural death. Your will only a very negligible fine, maybe two hundred and fifty naira or less you should be taking to prison, prior the adjourned date, your life will never remain the same again. It will be the opposite of born again. You will bear the name ex-conflict perhaps.



Kolawole: What exactly are we saying here?



Registrar: See, I just want to help you, I have younger ones like you and I would not want them to go through the life inside that place.



Kolawole: Yes! I understand and I shall forever be in your debt. My throat shall never be tired of voicing out the gratefulness.



Registrar: See, Kola, you would have to bring ten thousand naira to close your case and cover everything up. There will be no prison, no lawyer, no prosecutor and no magistrate. Above all, there will be no baptism of fire that would change your name and life. Consider the circumstances which led you to be a commercial bike man, I will sympathize with you, but once you come to court you must spend. That is why people do all they can to avoid this place called court. You are a young man; you will understand what I mean.



Kolawole: I see, you are all birds of the same feather. so it's all about the money eh! Money that I can't spend for myself, I should now give it you. I salute you all.



Registrar: You are very stupid boy and very brainless too. You think the money will sustain me for two days? Do you know what is involved? Let me give you a breakdown of the merry-go-round. You will see it coming and you shall pass through it. Possibly you may spend xmas there.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87