You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: State of No Beliefs - The Womb

in #philosophy7 years ago

I wonder if it extends even further than the womb. Once you're born you have impressions, but no language to interpret them. So it would seem that language is what determines beliefs.

Sort:  

I think that is the best state for anyone to be in, although your mind is not expanded when you are a child you have as you said your own language that cannot be deciphered by anyone else and your beliefs and impressions are held to yourself and are not impeded or altered by the influence of anyone else.

Are you taking philosophy in school? Or psychology? I had a few classes that had me thinking along these lines...my favorite writer in this vein is Ayn Rand. The Fountainhead in particular. That book is how my husband and I knew we were meant to be LOL. He was reading it at the same time as me, but I was only eighteen so I didn't even understand the significance of such a coincidence at the time. That was twenty years ago and I can count on one hand the number of people I've met who have read that book, so now the significance his huge :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51