You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Real Post-PostModern Civilization.

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Awww one house only, this won't satisfy the ruling elites. It will never be enough as they say!

post-postmodern corrective would be to teach humanity to become food self-sufficient again

Modern society does not teach us to become food self-sufficient and utilize renewable sources of energy because this will go against the main objective which is profit. How else can we support the few?

Sort:  

I'm trying to throw the atheist, materialist, rationalists a bone here diabolika. It's possible they may respond positively to coherent rational suggestions. Now, the fact that they won't listen or consider what I'm saying is why I'm doing the Total Control series in 2018 ( yes, Steemit has much to look forward to:D), and within that series of posts we will begin to see that few on this planet are who they appear to be which will go a long way in explaining our current tragic trajectories.
BTW: I'm still waiting for the ukelele classic, I slipped on a banana while doing the sun salute asana!

The heat and humidity will damage my uke. I have to check my forgotten uke but a lot of things to do soon...

I get that...I don't play nearly as much in the summer during my busy season.
I hope it goes well for you out in the boondocks. Be safe and I'll be here when you get back:)

She's cool in an Alanis Morrisette kind of way. Very well written and executed songs though:)
Well, I'm going to march my sorry ass down to a passport office this summer but Ganeshi has really taken a fondness to me over the years; that, and with becoming old comes pragmatism, but it's given that a part of friendship is house-sitting our friends pets:) Reasonable friends do factor in when friends live on the other side of the bloody earth though! We should note also that anyone with any diabolic good sense at all knows that nothing on this earth comes without diabolic strings attached. Everything is a convoluted mess on this earth...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43