You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When running down the worry hole just remember the power of your brainz

in #philosophy6 years ago

Yeah I like how they work in tandem with each other, and I actually really think that would be the goal for most of daily living. We are strongly socialized to ignore the intuition, and maybe that's more what I was getting it? I feel that we are taught even to chastise others when they go too far to the "right brain" and it can cause a hindrance to relationships and society. But you are right , too, even as evidenced by what happened to both Jill Bolt Taylor and myself, we needed to come back into a more balanced place to function. Really cant function in that right brain only space. I would like to watch your interview, yes! This is one of my favorite topics and my post only scratches the surface of my thoughts, which is why I invited people to dialog with me ! Thanks for your comment!

Sort:  

Very true...although some in the spiritual community also tend to fall into the realm of Logical Fallacies and Cognitive Biases when they emphasize Intuition too much...I guess that's what I was getting at....

But for sure, we are also strongly socialized to ignore intuition...it's quite a conundrum, isn't it?

Anyways, here's the video on the 6 Types of Intuition with Dr. Elena Estanol:

https://steemit.com/intuition/@kundanchhabra/video-6-kinds-of-intuition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35