A theory of death

in #philosophy7 years ago

I’m not a very religious person but once in a while i’m thinking about the ‘what comes after death?’. When I was a kid I had a near death experience this was a incisive experience and influenced my way of thinking about the whole death question.

I love life and I think every moment is a gift, but nevertheless the organic clock is ticking. I’m not afraid of the answer, more curious, while hoping that time is far far away.

To drill a bit deeper

Everyone had those moments, when you have to make this life decisions and your intuition tells you, better do this than that. Or fortune tellers (never met one who was real, but they might exist). I believe we are all part of this cosmic energy, a sort of gigantic loop that started with the Big Bang and ends with the implosion of Everything and than repeats.

Now imagine we are all part of a mini loop within the big loop, when we die our consciousness resets, since our organic shell dies and with it our brain / memory. We can only bring with us a certain amount of information.

If this all were true, i wonder the implications!?

From my perspective everything is dynamic and follows one simple rule ‘just live your life’ there is just possibilities and room for improvements.

Maybe if we did all the ‘correct’ decisions and were able to help others to get better, we move on to be the next person and so on.

I got many theories that’s the one I’m just playing with.

What do you think can there be ever nothing, you close your eyes, the big dark surrounds you and that’s it?

Sounds unrealistic

Sort:  

Congratulations @dexter.newton! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.35
ETH 2676.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90