You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Smart or Wise?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Nice POV to be honest. I read the essay, for real what I thought was wise, wasnt so wise after all.

I see wisdom as the ability to appropriately apply the knowledge to the unknown situation. To see what's common and what's different between the current situation and what one has experienced in the past.

That sentence above, to me, can also be applied to being intelligent. More than often, I believe wisdom is the ability to see what cannot be seen, to look between the lines and make judgement based on the situation. He has a ton of experience and a ton f knowledge in any given area.

A wise person can see the outcome of your actions to a high degree before you take it(like the way an elder tells you youll hurt yourself if you do that )

An intelligent person, is just what you describe in your post.

Then again, being intelligent, is a step in the right direction for being wise.

so everybody has to be wise to some degree and also wise people usually consider more alternatives.

this sums it all.

Very interesting post boss, I am glad I saw you post today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63