You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Go Ask a Mountain

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Excellent post @creationofcare!! I enjoyed every word and picture.I love how you know that Incence Cedars are actually redwoods (both are technically sequoias I do believe) and not cedars at all. lol. Hope the trail work went good today. I wish I could of made it.

Sort:  

Heya we weren't able to make the trail work day today, sadly but no one else could either lol

The host up at bluff lake had a booklet saying that what i saw were legit giant redwoods. They were scarce as all get out, hence why i took note of when i dipped into their territory

I have leaf close ups etc. I feel gratified by your assessment of my trail skillz. To me these trees are different from the spring green color of young cedar/ aka cypress cedars

20180520_154508~2.jpg

Oh shoot! Thats badass. I had no idea there was actual Redwoods up there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45