You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Trivium Method of Thinking and Learning

in #philosophy7 years ago

Too bad only the "Trained Monkey Method" is used in most education systems!

Seriously, though, I have no doubts that the methodologies to living a thinking, wise and ethical life exist,I just always end up at the trouble of functional application in a world that prefers being tuned out and asleep to whatever truth may be in front of them.... because living in a "trance" seems infinitely easier.

Sort:  

Somnambulistic life :P That's why getting people to understand the importance of thinking is important ;)

Now I find myself wanting to re-view Richard Linklater's "Waking Life." For my money, one of the better attempts out there at getting "regular people" to start thinking... or, at least, start questioning.

Yeah, to start to think and question, but please not just accept the things being said in the movie lol. Some thing are false understandings as I recall, similar to the "new age" or other interpretations of reality. It bugs me when the quantum BS starts spinning. The "what the bleep do we know" film was a travesty that many regurgitate unquestioningly and don't verify themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43