You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is it that we love storytelling so much?

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Hi @meno, great post, you are right. Fiction is just another way of depicting reality. And it has the power of influencing reality. How many superheroes did we admire when we were little? Isn't a mathbook a fiction too, can we see math, or do we imagine it based on our observations, and then use that knowledge in real life?

Sort:  

Could not agree more my friend, I happen to be one of those kids that never grew up and still reads comics every now and then ;)

Btw I just stumbled upon one of your poems not even 2 minutes ago, I really enjoyed it... Lots of truth packed into simple lines , much success my friend @demostene

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57910.39
ETH 2452.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35