You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Empath Experience: Super Power & Struggles, The Narcissist Experience: The Angelic & Disturbed

in #philosophy6 years ago

My mom hates to see the news, newspapers, even movies and sports

Well, I guess she doesn't watch much TV am I right?

Your mom must be a very sensitive person from what I read here, it has its advantages but sometimes it is not good to be overwhelmed by the negative emotions coming from others.

People with that level of emotional sensitivity need to protect themselves from negative people, like those narcissists you also mentioned.

Cheers @lifegoalmentor!

Sort:  

Well, I guess she doesn't watch much TV am I right?

Yeah! Nobody wishes to see a movie with her LOL

Your mom must be a very sensitive person from what I read here, it has its advantages but sometimes it is not good to be overwhelmed by the negative emotions coming from others.

People with that level of emotional sensitivity need to protect themselves from negative people, like those narcissists you also mentioned.

She is highly sensitive! But things got better when she started learning to manage and master her empathic intelligence. Jez! It used to be a crazy daily experience

Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69