Humans are fascinating

in #philosophy7 years ago

I've been hearing since the 90's (as a child) that "they" listen in on our phone calls. How is it that everyone now pretends its some great shock that Obama and co might have (most likely) spied on Trump and other Americans?
I've also heard all my life that you cant trust things you hear on TV. How is it, that the very same people who said this over the years, refuse to listen to me when I say the "news" is manipulating them?

For the life of me, I cannot understand how it is that we do the things we do as human beings. We are completely and totally irrational, all of the time. To presume that you're being rational is in itself an irrational thought. I dont even know the point of this post anymore.

Sort:  

Congratulations @decryptor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hahaha @decryptor ! I know we are only eighteen minutes in but you def. get my vote for post-of-the-day! WAHOOOOO!

Its never too early to stroke my ego. You get my vote for reply-of-the-day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85