You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making a Mindclone of ourselves, is Steemit paving the way for Transcendence?

in #philosophy8 years ago

then an important question should be asked: do our minds consist of only pieces that are coded in 'languages'? Is there something that is truly unspeakable in our souls?
of course, even so, your hypothetical 'self' can still exist - only it will be the language part of you. still very spooky. :) great article, by the way.

Sort:  

I would say I have thoughts and emotions sometimes that cannot be expressed in any language I know. I don't think this means that they couldn't be replicated on another medium... Something is happening in my brain when I have emotions we just need a way to map it and then reproduce it in software.

agree totally. my remarks are the part where she said about mindclone from steemit blog. I am pretty sure it only stores texts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45