You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreaming of Escape, Mesmerized by Entertainment

in #philosophy6 years ago

I find that my life is a battle between purpose and entertainment. I want to live a life that is meaningful, where I make the most of every minute to achieve my purpose. But it's so much easier to pick up a book, turn on the TV, or watch videos on YouTube. That struggle depresses me, and holds me back.

But what about those people (most of them) who have no real purpose beyond making enough money to support themselves so that they can live the easiest life possible while being entertained? What is the point of that? They are born, they are entertained (and screwed over), and then they die. What a waste!

Sort:  

yes, cyclical living without higher meaning or purpose and nothing goes forward in the long term, just for of the same crap... :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40