You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debunking Religious Notions - Rebuttal of @gavvet 's : Entropy vs Christ

in #philosophy8 years ago

It's nice to finally find someone who tries to remain sane in this Monthy Python skit of a world we live in. Mind if I follow?
I am also sick and tired of people all around me claming to have proofs and undeniable evidence of their beliefs...

Personally I think the whole world is a one big joke. I was a very hopeless case of a religious nutjob not so long ago. I used to believe some pretty fucked up shit. All the things that you said, I used to believe too at one point or another. But now I understand why I have been believeing this. And I understand why the rest of the world believes. But it still drives me nuts anytime they try to justify religion that I discovered to be nothing but bullshit.
Anyway, thanks for posting. Nice to see that I'm not alone in this.

As for the concept of living forever, I guess it would work if eternity it was divided into smaller fragments. Reincarnation is an example. But i dislike the idea of having to learn everything from scratch every time. I think it would be cool to relive the life on this earth with all your memories from the past life. It would be like a life on cheatcodes :)

Sort:  

Why would I mind if you follow @davidkay ? Feel free to do so.

Living forever would work if God forked the system once in a while preserving only parts of the original chain :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69271.04
ETH 3847.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71