Sort:  

Very thoughtful post. I agree with daveks, the last image is just lovely. Very nice composition.

@daveks and @runrudy, I really like how that bottom picture came out, too. It was a lucky shot. It was also what I wanted to feature with this post. The woman's figure in the picture intrigued me. I have another version of the shot which is much lighter, where you can see the woman in detail and it has a totally different feel to it. Exploring the differences in these two pictures is what I initially set out to do with this post, but I wasn't sure how to go about doing it and ended up writing about a totally different topic. Here is the other picture.

Hey there, sorry for the late reply. I was offline all weekend. This new image looks better than the other image. Usually I can just download an image and it will tell me what camera, lens, and other info about the picture = metadata. I don't know if it is your image hosting site after you uploaded but there is no metadata for the image in question or this new one you just posted.

What you can do is investigate these images on your computer. If you are on a windows OS. Right click the image file on your computer and then select "properties". A few tabs will open up and you want to click the "details" tab. In this will show you all the settings the camera was on to take this image.

That way you can compare and see the differences in the settings of the camera for each image.

Hope that helps. Cheers.

That's interesting. I had no idea you could do that. I have just been taking these pictures on an iPhone because I don't have a quality digital camera, and I don't have a good scanner to upload the negatives of the film prints that I have.

You like the second image better? I go back and forth. They really feel like two different pictures to me, so I don't know which one I prefer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55