Philosophy AWAKENING

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

The reason why it's so easy for me to relate to people that think veganism is a hippie cult is because I use to be one of them.

Yes, I would mock veganism.

I wouldn't necessarily say that I HATED people who believed in it but I also I wouldn't say that I judged them behind their back.

I did think all vegans were hippies.

Not even going to lie, when I heard the word, Vegan I pictured someone singing folk while playing the guitar and having a yellow flower hair band. Turning back to me and saying "Suh Dude"

Kind of like this one:

image

As funny as that sounds it makes me realize how brainwashed I was

image

Somehow, as if my intuition was telling me to browse through YouTube, I ended up coming across a very famous philosopher...

And that is when my awareness kicked in.

After that, I was never the same thanks to Alan Watts.

image

Because of him I went from not knowing what I didn't know, to knowing, becoming aware, of the unknown which in turn sparked up my curiosity.

Becoming open minded is the first step to awakening.

Being okay with listening to different ideologies will help you minimize ego and ignorance.

This is, in a way, a test to yourself, to see if you are able to discuss a topic without a biased opinion.

This will rewire your brain to look at things objectively.

If find yourself finding it difficult to understand veganism because ego is getting in the way, I encourage you to look into philosophy.

My being seemed to resonate with Alan Watts's words, I am not sure if he will to you.

One thing is for sure...

Philosophy is definitely a step in the right direction.

Looking into Philosophy will help you in ALL aspects in life.

PS: If you have experienced something similar while listening to a philosopher, I'd love to know about it ! Comment below

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61