Philosophy of Voluntaryism Ep 5 - How To Protest

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

  


The concept of 'right & wrong' implies the common understanding of a set of criteria to compare actions to. Since most people do not have that readily available, condemning the actions of others is often combative.   


In this episode we discuss  

-defining terms 

-efficiency of protesting 

-why protesting government is like voting (and doesn't work) 

-long term and short term goals of protest   


Protesting is important. Understanding what we are protesting, why, and how to be effective in the right context is also important!   


Help support our work by becoming a Patreon here, 

Philosophy of Voluntaryism Patreon   


Or make a one time contribution here 

Philosophy of Voluntaryism website   


And be sure check us out on Facebook too 

Philosophy of Voluntaryism Facebook   


Philosophy of Voluntaryism Ep 5 - How To Protest   


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------   


  


Book a one to one private Skype session to discuss how you can learn and understand Peaceful Anarchism and Voluntaryism. $150 USD per hour to explore and incorporate true freedom into your life now!   


Click here to purchase your very own Peaceful Anarchism T-shirts from Amazon: 

Peaceful Anarchism T-shirts on Amazon   


Click on the link if you would like to download my free e-book “Peaceful Anarchism Volume 1” in PDF.   


My name is Danilo Cuellar. Follow me at Peaceful Anarchism. I also run the Peaceful Anarchism Facebook page and produce many YouTube videos. You can support and donate to my work through Patreon. To support me through PayPal please visit my Peaceful Anarchism website and click on the donate button at the top right of the page. I’m a practitioner of Eastern Healing arts with degrees in Acupuncture and Chinese medicinal herbs, I have always questioned the status quo, a path which led me to peaceful anarchism. Through my journey, I have worn many hats, that of a classical pianist, avid chess player, philosopher, comedian, and now father of two little anarchists. My wife brands me as a Cultural Critic, but I am simply following my thirst for knowledge and passion for writing. 

Sort:  

Hey, good luck on your journey in our fine community! I'll follow your account to see how you doing :). Please follow me @nakedchef89.

Thank you for your support my friend. I followed you back. Cheers! :-)

Alright! I love Steemit and I'm happy to see you are on it!

I'm now following you :)

Rounding 3rd on the editing project ;)

Yes this is a wonderful platform! I love it as well!

Awesome! Looking forward to seeing the video. Cheers! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55