You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveler's encounters: Pseudo-spiritual pesudo-hippies

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

Interesting post. While traveling, one encounters many different people. Me, myself traveled by many countries with no money at all, yet managed (by making/selling jewelry, doing street art performances or music shows) to get gas money and food, I even painted murals in different hostels to trade for my stay :D
Traveling without money is possible, the key is to generate some income to cover the expenses of living in this world, that is still using physical money.
Happy and safe travels @writtingamigo

Sort:  

Good to hear that you managed @danilamarilu
I am also traveling with very little of money, so I spent most of my travels, volunteering in different places in exchange for a food and stay. That is totally fine in my eyes! If you can make a deal which is beneficial to everyone, it is perfect.
However, I don't like when people expect things in exchange for nothing. I met so many people like that. I totally agree with you - as long as we are living in this world and staying in a human's body, we have to follow some rules. Even Gods in a human body have to eat something not to die. Going against those rules is not rebel, but more silly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77