You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You a Philosophizer or an Opportunist?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Great article! It made me think of the quote by Tommy Lasords "There are three kinds of people in this world: people who make it happen, people who watch what happens, and people who wonder what happened." Thinking is no use if action is not applied. I try to be an opportunist, but I must admit I often look to others for guidance.

Sort:  

Usually those who watch it happen also wonder what happened.

The best guidance is mistakes from life.

I couldn't agree more !

i watch and understand.... waiting to take action is fear possibly? ive been getting mroe and more ready learning new things but thats just a disstraction from the real action needing to be takin! I take some but not enough when i could double my output! ty so much for you insight!

I think too many times we are stuck in our heads, if we put our mind to something and apply consistent action we can achieve almost anything. Sometimes it feels almost like we are all programmed to be different kinds of people and it is hard to reprogram, some have to put in more effort than others, but all can alter their thinking. I think taking action is fear, if we don't act we can't fail right? The problem is we can't progress either. "Fortune favors the bold" Inwosh I was bolder !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65