You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Race and IQ, The Alt-Right, and the Post-Racial future of humaity

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Show me where anything I said in a statement was scientifically inaccurate? According to science race is a made up social construct with no medical value. According to the dictionary ethnicity and race are not the same meaning. Ethnicity requires a common culture and tradition and has nothing to do with "races" like black and white which do not have a common culture or and tradition.

There is a lack of facts, you build your opinions only with emotional reasoning and censorship on the facts which are not convenient to fulfil your progressive political agenda.

Which emotions do you think I'm feeling and what role does emotion have in this? Either the statement that race is a social construct is true or false. I cite the consensus among scientists as evidence that the statement that race is a social construct is true. I cite the dictionary as evidence that race and ethnicity do not have the same meaning even if you cannot distinguish between these two concepts.

You fear the possibility of experiencing a metanoia of ideas, then you shelter yourself in the liberal dogmas that hide the reality of human nature and the biology of our ecosystem. All this because it's easier, it's easier to be labelled as a protector of the universal interests, to be the illuminated emotional "good person", to be known as the one who thinks and respects "everyone", since you aren't doing what you preach in the first place, when ignoring facts that can, in fact, improve everyone's lives and every society on the globe.

The fact that I'm responding to you means I do not fit into the cookie cutter "liberal pro censorship" category you try to put me in. I know you rely on categories because it seems how the mind of a racist tends to work. I do not require putting you into any category. I deal with you as a specific individual whom I disagree with.

All this because it's easier, it's easier to be labelled as a protector of the universal interests, to be the illuminated emotional "good person", to be known as the one who thinks and respects "everyone", since you aren't doing what you preach in the first place, when ignoring facts that can, in fact, improve everyone's lives and every society on the globe.

Show me some evidence backing your statement. If race is truly medically important for me then show me some proof for why I need to care about it? I don't see any real proof for why it is valuable in a medical context. I also see no proof for why race is valuable socially. I simply do not care about what your race is because it tells me nothing about how you think, or what you believe, or what you might do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72