You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Don't See Our Stupidity But Never Fail To Identify Idiots Around Us

in #philosophy6 years ago

It is said that the things that annoy us the most about others are what we are most annoyed about with ourselves, and that is probably true when you think about it.. However, following the news about crypto currencies has made me realize how much "hidden" propaganda there is in the media in my own home country.. It might be more subtle than in the countries you mentioned here, and I probably hadn't noticed it myself if it wasn't because I was already following international media on the subject. I can only assume this goes for other subjects as well. Disappointing to realize, but I am glad I did. Mainstream media should in my opinion be viewed as entertainment and not shape your views on what's going on in the world too much. The information is only a small part of the truth, and the angle is not presented openly. So I guess that makes it an opinion, rather than an objective truth.. :-)

Sort:  

Yup, that is true. But it can be said about the crypto world and news you learn here. I mean, how can you know it is not propaganda as well? Everything is some sort of propaganda unless you see it all with your eyes. And even then you cannot be sure about what you saw :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69