You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Rational in an Irrational System, Sane to the Insanity

in #philosophy6 years ago

I have a few bellweather friends whose blind faith in the extant system is so clearly insane, that when I find myself agreeing with them on something. I worry I might have swallowed the blue pill. Curiously, when I disagree with anything as it is presented via the control structure, one of them habitually responds with "that's crazy!" No amount of arguing and no number of facts can ever change their minds. I know, I've tried.

When the current system finally implodes - as it ultimately (hopefully) must - I ask myself what the world will look like to them then? If what we live in is sanity, what does insanity look like? I don't like embedding videos in responses, so will post the link here to Black Pilled's The Sleeping Enemies that treats the "red pill/blue pill" topic in a relevant way (5 mins). Eminently watchable.

Sort:  

Eeek, yeah, it's hard to see how people just don't care to know. Apathy and ignorance rule them as falser selves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45