You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Limits of Conversation and The Subsequent Rise of the Sophist: Logos, Ethos and Pathos

in #philosophy7 years ago

Sigh. Yes, sometimes it certainly seems like we are devolving into a state of public discourse that includes less and less logos. And our current obsession with stem education isn’t likely to help. I’m not opposed to science and math (!) but I know I will have to teach my children to be effective communicators at home, as they are less and less likely to learn it in school. And here is an awesome reason to support Steemit! Just as we need more Indy media, we probably need Indy ed.

Sort:  

I am a fan of Waldorf school. I wish I had been able to attend one.

Oh yes, Waldorf seems to be a good model, but I guess I was thinking along the lines that we have to do our part to educate the world by posting articles online :)

Oh for sure. We all take need to take responsibility for shaping the "meme space". I think you will enjoy this video @cstrimel Let me know what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46